how to watch Rugby Championship 2022 from anywhere

Having just been burned by one of their former coaches, the Wallabies face up to another as Michael Cheika leads Argentina in what promises to be an intriguing Rugby Championship opener. The confidence in the Pumas ranks hasn’t been this high for years, whereas Dave Rennie’s men are under pressure after a winter riddled with disappointment and disruption. Read on as our guide explains how to get an Argentina vs Australia live stream and watch the 2022 Rugby Championship online from anywhere.

Argentina vs Australia live stream

Date: Saturday, August 6

Kick-off time: 4.05pm ART (local) / 8.05pm BST / 9.05pm SAST / 3.05pm ET / 5.05am AEST / 7.05am NZST

Venue: Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza

Live stream: Sky Sports (opens in new tab) (UK) | SuperSport (opens in new tab) (SA) | FloRugby (opens in new tab) (US) | Stan Sport (AU) | Sky Sport (opens in new tab) (NZ)

Watch anywhere: try ExpressVPN 100% risk-free (opens in new tab)

Cheika’s still got that old magic touch. His first act as Argentina coach was to lead the team to a stunning Test series victory over Scotland last month, and most ominous of all is that he knows many of the Aussie starters – not least skipper Michael Hooper – inside-out.

Emiliano Boffelli was the hero of that series, his last-gasp try completing a famous second-half comeback that had looked inconceivable when the Pumas fell 15 points behind with half an hour to go. Like all of Cheika’s teams, this is one that’s been geared to fight tooth and nail to the bitter end. 

Quade Cooper is back in the Wallabies’ first XV after having to sit out the England Test series, but with partner in crime Samu Kerevi out with an ACL injury, the Hanazono Liners fly-half needs to prove that he’s mature enough to orchestrate this team. 

That troublesome fullback role now apparently belongs to Tom Wright, despite Jordan Petaia long being destined for it. The Queensland Reds man has instead been shifted to the wing. Follow our guide as we explain how to get an Argentina vs Australia live stream of the Rugby Championship game wherever you are.

UK flag

How to watch Argentina vs Australia: live stream rugby in the UK

Watch an Argentina vs Australia live stream from outside your country

If you’re abroad right now and struggling to tap into your regular coverage of the game, you’ll want a VPN. This’ll help you circumvent the geo-blocking that will try to stop you watching an Argentina vs Australia live stream in particular parts of the world.

They’re a useful means of getting around this issue, are cheap, and easy to set-up as well. Here’s how it’s done.

Use a VPN to live stream Argentina vs Australia from anywhere

Australia flag

How to watch Argentina vs Wallabies: live stream rugby in Australia

US flag

How to watch rugby in the US: live stream Argentina vs Australia

South Africa flag

How to watch Argentina vs Australia: live stream rugby in South Africa

New Zealand flag

How to watch Argentina vs Australia: live stream rugby in New Zealand

Compare the best overall VPN services by price: